Skip to content
January 22, 2015 / hbrowne4

A Few Times by Sourav Bhattacharjee

A few times –

I have looked upon the blue sky,

To see the vast blue stretch designed with glory –

Of light, stars and the endless amounts of joy,

To make me aware of the infinite limits I survive.

 

A few times –

I have felt the breeze of the seaside,

To feel the freshness that adds a whole –

New life to my body, mind and soul

To make me understand what clumsy I dwell in.

 

A few times –

I have seen it raining on the mountains;

When the drops of shower wets the dry greenery

And the nature dances to greet the plethora –

I realize the joy of revival and surviving.

 

A few times –

I have tried to analyse

The minuteness I bear to such huge events

Of nature where I stand helpless as human

And still stay arrogant to my deeds.

 

A few times –

I wished to understand the reason

For the endless inhuman bitter feelings that keep on –

Dividing us whipping through our souls and minds,

When we originate from the same mother nature.

 

A few times –

I have laughed at my childish and boorish

Feelings of unnecessary confidence with a pinch

Of overwhelming gluttony for wealth neglecting

My nature where the womb of creation truly rests.

© Sourav Bhattacharjee 2015

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. brianb8175 / Jan 22 2015 4:15 pm

    Wet these not for the Anthology?

Leave a Reply

