From the series: What If I Have Misunderstood?  

To cruel loves it bears; wild it snares
Bpd holds the reins; I crash and burn
Then the unexpected grace in 12 Steps’ space
As acceptance and love upon me turn

Full of remorse, now free of the wild horse
I enjoy the new joy of abstinence, clean
‘Til a truth-seeking missile says with a loving smile
Unknown, unseen, bpd locks you in quarantine

On the surface so sweet but what lies beneath
Is well hidden from view. Unable to discern
For it has knocked, blocked the truth
You are that love for which you yearn

Shocked, I turn away in dismay
Then with despair call out
Is skullduggery battling my recovery
Oh, how can I be what love is about

Bpd sends that cross, but you’re not lost
For true love is your Higher Power
Act as if inbuilt you are loved in shame or guilt
Love will flow free, creatively, as you flower

I ask that I am willing to live the will of true love
Though I feel utterly unworthy to belong
Comes his gift of courage to feel hidden fears
And unexpectedly brings his laughter song

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.