There is only one me
Already busy as a bee
But I’m here beside the sea
Thinking how to improve my efficiency

Somewhere across the sky
A new life is born, and another die
I know not the reason why
Maybe it’s simple, same as eating pie

Birds sit, sing on the beach
All they want is within reach
They are happy, enjoy life, no one teach
And yet I wonder why my life can’t be a peach

Grasses windswept across the dunes
Bending, waving, playing buffoons
No clock, no watch but the waxing, waning of moons
Time passes them by like floating balloons

Clouds varooming overland
Adrift in nature’s hand
Seeing them is something grand
But I got to rush and race to build my personal brand

Then a thought comes, it’s a sign:
Rest and climb
Is the way of the divine
It works very fine
I refuse to copy because I have no time

That thought repeats, as if to say:
Come, rest and play
Keep all thought of work at bay
Let silence, stillness show me the way

When it’s time to grow
I will know
Then merrily off I go
Seeds of work to sow

Give way to nature’s rhyme
Seeds sprout in their own time
Best of all, ease is mine
When I re-align
To simply rest and climb

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.